Friday, 24 September 2021


Bangladesh choose to bat after winning the toss

Newsg Reporter February 15, 2018, 17:35:06

  • Bangladesh choose to bat first after winning the toss

Bangladesh need to forget the tri-nation and Test series failure T20 Bangladesh aimed at the Sri Lanka match at Mirpur Sher-E-Bangla Stadium on Thursday. The hosts decided to bat first before winning the toss.

Bangladesh has taken four new faces in the first Twenty20 series. Zakir Hassan, Nazmul Islam, Ariful Haque and Afif Hossain have been debut today against Sri Lanka.

Bangladesh has lost in the tri-nation series final against Sri Lanka. After that, however, the Tigers had indicated something good in the Chittagong Test. But they had to return to Dhaka with a draw. And due to the failure of the batting in the Mirpur Test, the hosts lost the series with the match.

Bangladesh has faced seven times in T20 against Sri Lanka before The Tigers lost 5 out of 5 win. However, in the short format of cricket, the last of these two teams was won by the hosts. However, today the confidence of Mahmudullah Riyad's party has increased confidence.

Bangladesh XI: Zakir Hasan, Soumya Sarkar, Afif Hossain, Mushfiqur Rahim, Sabbir Rahman, Mahmudullah Riyadh, Mohammad Saifuddin, Ariful Haque, Nazmul Islam, Mustafizur Rahman and Rubel Hossain.

Sri Lanka XI: Dinesh Chandimal, Upul Tharanga, Danaskha Gunthilka, Kusal Mendis, Thesira Perera, Niroshan Dikewala, Dasun Shanka, Issu Udana, Shehan Madasanka, Akila Danjaya, Jibon Mendis.

Reader's comments


User name / email 
Click here to register for new account
copyright © 2016 | A G-Series Company
Developed by Creativeers