Friday, 24 September 2021


England announce squad for Champions Trophy

abc 26 April , 2017, 16:31:11

  • Abc

The England Cricket Board has announced a 15-member squad for the upcoming Champions Trophy and the South Africa series, set to be held in England and Wales. The team will be captained by Eoin Morgan.

The board also announced a 14-member squad for the Ireland series that precedes the Champions Trophy, scheduled to begin on June 1.

Mark Wood, the Durham seamer, will make his return for the first time since September last year. He will be joined by David Willey, who did not play the series against West Indies in March due to a shoulder injury.

Reader's comments


User name / email 
Click here to register for new account
copyright © 2016 | A G-Series Company
Developed by Creativeers