Friday, 24 September 2021


Voting in 3 municipalities, 14 UPs underway

abc 26 April , 2017, 15:01:52

  • Abc

Polls in three municipalities—Meherpur and Beanibazar in Sylhet, and Maksudpur in Gopalganj; and 14 Union Parishads in Banshkhali Upazila of Chittagong—is going on peacefully, reports news agency UNB.


The balloting began at 8am and will continue till 4pm without any break.

Besides, voting for by-elections to two ward councillor posts of two municipalities, two ward councillor posts of Comilla City Corporation and member posts of six district councils, is also underway.

Balloting in two polling stations of Comilla City Corporation was postponed during the recently held election.


Reader's comments


User name / email 
Click here to register for new account
copyright © 2016 | A G-Series Company
Developed by Creativeers